1 Comment

Recovering from PANDAS with Dr. Keller’s Original Glutathione Formula

I recently read Rhonda Spellman’s “The Journey: Home from Autism”, and I highly recommend it for all parents of autistic children.

The-Journey-Cover-our-story-page-150x150

Rhonda Spellman is a fellow warrior mother and autism advocate. From her website, she describes…

My son Tanner was nearly two years old.  He had changed from a happy-go-lucky talkative boy to a sullen child that I didn’t understand. He quit talking, he quit sleeping, he even quit eating the foods he once loved. I honestly didn’t even know the little boy who had taken over the body of my son…

I took my darling son (now fully possessed by the personality of another child) to 18 doctors over the next two years. I honestly thought he needed to be seen by someone who specialized in disorders of this nature – whatever it was. Not one single doctor gave me hope.

I returned to our pediatrician, Dr. Isaac R. Melamed, desperate and confused. He was the only doctor who listened to me. Because I believed that my son had possibly reacted to vaccinations, I asked him to perform a DNA analysis. Dr. Melamed asked me for a three-generational family history of “Blood, Brain, Mental and Emotional disorders.”  The results of both changed our life.

Dr. Melamed and I were both completely shocked by the results that clearly proved that my son had been mercury poisoned – with over 250 X the ‘safe’ amount of mercury in his system. When I learned that there was severe depression and mental illness in my husband’s family tree and a blood disorder in my family tree I also learned that these illness contributed ‘Weak Links’ into my son’s DNA – and made him more susceptible to react to the poisons in the vaccines.

Her book chronicles her very thorough investigation and the results of the 7,000 hours of research that she undertakes to recover her son. I feel that any parent of an autistic child could benefit by reading her book as she shares what worked and didn’t work for her son. She shares numerous websites to make it easy for parents to implement treatments and techniques that she used.

In her book she covers: vaccinations, GFCF diets, recipes, supplements, biomedical treatments, laboratory tests, PANDAS, difficulties with school, teachers and homework and much more. At one time, her son was taking 17 different supplements on a daily basis.

For her son, the most significant contribution to his recovery was her discovery of Dr. Keller’s original glutathione accellerator formula.

In her own words, she shares:

I put all of my son’s supplements (17 bottles) in a box and planned to give him Dr. Keller’s original glutathione accelerator formula over Christmas break.  I gave my son his first single capsule on on December 17, 2008. He had been suffering from PANDAS since September, 2007.  We were looking into special schools and receiving Special Olympics  invitations because he was doing so poorly .

  • Within one week we saw subtle improvements that included better eye contact.
  • Within two weeks his overall focus was better and my husband remarked that his responses were unprecedented.
  • At the end of three weeks I received a call from his school. His 100% modification was reduced to 50%!
  • Within seven weeks ALL of his PANDAS (the incurable disease) symptoms were completely GONE!
  • I increased his dosage slowly. Every two to three weeks I added one more capsule. We started with one every morning for two weeks. Next he had one in the morning and another at night. Next he took one three times a day for another two weeks.  Soon he took two in the morning and then two at night.
  • It appeared that my son was returning from a long, long drought… he was eating well and gaining weight.
  • On September 16, 2009 (one day short of nine months) I went in for his first parent – teacher conference of 4th grade. I was told that my son No longer qualified for services.
  • Dr. Keller’s  glutathione accelerator was the ONLY thing we did. He was sleeping through the night again and acting like the boy I knew and loved. I wanted it to last and prayed often for him.

In January, 2009 I  began taking Dr. Keller’s glutathione accelerator myself – on a trial basis to see if it might help my chronic insomnia (that began in my teens) – since my son was sleeping so well. I began sleeping through the night in less than a week!  The bonus is that my chronic pain (from multiple broken bones and a serious head injury that left me in a coma for eight days in 1982 – from a very serious car accident) decreased dramatically as well!

Today, her son is fully recovered and no longer qualifies for special services at school.

Tanner is now excelling in a Gifted and Talented program with his new home school. He took the tests and scored a WHOPPING 100% on the Language Arts and Math entry exams. Because he has shown an amazing ability for science he is also enrolled in the gifted and talented science classes. THIS all from the very same child that qualified for a voice activated computer in October 2008 because he couldn’t hold a pencil well enough to write!

Tanner is also the author of several books that are in the process of being published (!), in addition to his younger brother, Oliver Spellman (age 10), who wrote the book, “Asperger’s Rhymes with Bass Burgers“. In his book, Oliver writes what it’s like to have a brother with Asperger’s syndrome.

You can read Rhonda’s latest update on Tanner here:

I look at my 13-year-old son who once didn’t / wouldn’t  / couldn’t talk and I see a boy with absolutely no inklings of a speak impediment whatsoever. He commonly uses words that even adults have to ask him to define.  It’s truly mind-boggling to see where he is today.

What an inspiring story!!!!!!!

Rhonda is currently offering one-on-one coaching so that she can help other families. In addition, she is offering to send you two copies of her book, “The Journey: Home from Autism”, for the price of one, so that we can all help share their inspiring story.

By the way, if you live in St. John’s, Newfoundland, you are welcome to borrow my copy.

Order Rob Keller’s Original Glutathione Formula here.

One comment on “Recovering from PANDAS with Dr. Keller’s Original Glutathione Formula

Leave a Reply

